Faction Fashion: Amity

Here’s a collection of Amity-styled fashion.  I loved the rich colors used by costume designer Carlo Poggioli in Divergent but some of these are what direction I may have gone in!

Amity : Members dress comfortably in red and yellow clothing.

Though the description says they wear only warm colored clothing, I played with the idea of them wearing any colors that appear naturally in nature, as well as organic patterns/floral motifs.

Anna Sui

Anna Sui

Sort of a more rockstar take on the look.

Sort of a more rockstar take on the look.

I love the color of this Sui design and the shorts.

I love the color of this Sui design and the shorts.

Anna Sui

Anna Sui

Anna Sui with movement and flirtiness.

Anna Sui with movement and flirtiness.

Anna Sui in a lovely royal blue

Anna Sui in a lovely royal blue

Ultimate hippie design by Anna Sui.

Ultimate hippie design by Anna Sui.

Another "pieced" dress.

Another “pieced” dress.

For some reason, I really would have loved to play with the idea that the Amity makes their clothes from organic materials and pieces of the other factions' clothes to recycle them.

For some reason, I really would have loved to play with the idea that the Amity makes their clothes from organic materials and pieces of the other factions’ clothes to recycle them.

This screams happy, nature, wild.

This screams happy, nature, wild.

I love the idea of them taking aboriginal designs and using them as patterns.

I love the idea of them taking aboriginal designs and using them as patterns.

Loving the details and texture of this dress for the Amity people.

Loving the details and texture of this dress for the Amity people.

I could see Amity wearing this.

I could see Amity wearing this.

Beautiful organic lavender dress by Utchitel.

Beautiful organic lavender dress by Utchitel.

Because I see the Amity as fairy people of the earth, in my imagination their wardrobe would mimic nature.

Because I see the Amity as fairy people of the earth, in my imagination their wardrobe would mimic nature.

Amanda Wakeley dress that looks comfy for Amity and today.

Amanda Wakeley dress that looks comfy for Amity and today.

This blue and the monastic silhouette would've been an interesting take on Amity.

This blue and the monastic silhouette would’ve been an interesting take on Amity.

I loved how in the film the Amity wore warm colors and I'm digging this orange in a more modern cut.

I loved how in the film the Amity wore warm colors and I’m digging this orange in a more modern cut.

For a young Amity

For a young Amity

Flowing jumpsuit in the color of sunset.

Flowing jumpsuit in the color of sunset.

If there was an Amity queen, she would wear this!  My take on the Amity is that they are fairy people.

If there was an Amity queen, she would wear this! My take on the Amity is that they are fairy people.

Viviana Utchitel has very boho, tie-dye dresses that are handmade, exactly what I think Amity would do.

Viviana Utchitel has very boho, tie-dye dresses that are handmade, exactly what I think Amity would do.

Another Watanabe design

Another Watanabe design

Junya Watanabe has really interesting designs.  I like the idea of the Amity shredding their clothes to make it easier to move in.

Junya Watanabe has really interesting designs. I like the idea of the Amity shredding their clothes to make it easier to move in.

Leave a Reply

